Ooh, I won a prize

8fc41b6f10213e8f242a155db1874b74_f184

To my great surprise I won a prize at the British Media Awards:

The Pioneer of the Year Award is being given to Tom Standage in recognition of the role he has played in spearheading innovation and building new products at The Economist, expanding the brand while remaining true to its core values. Through developing products such as In Other Words and Economist Espresso, he has challenged the conventional relationship between editorial and commercial teams, and shown how powerfully editorial talent can drive product and business development in media.

I would like to thank my wife, my agent, etc etc

Leave a Reply

